Author Topic: PvP info  (Read 2906 times)

Offline Jn

• Recruit
PvP info
« on: July 23, 2008, 05:03:49 PM »
Hey

My suggestion is to give any information on offical web site about pvp! I'm new to TR im downloading client atm and after few hours of digging through offical site/forums and so on I still dont have any idea how the pvp in TR looks like.

btw meabe someone will give me a hand here? I used to play few mmos like GW/WoW/EVE and I always was concentrated on pvp. Can you tell me any thin about it in TR. Is it sth important in this game? Are there sth like arenas/battlegrounds/gvg (or clan in TR) battes and if yes how does it look like.

Offline PegasusMD

• News Updater Junkie
  • Gunnery Sergeant
  • Standing on a rainbow
Re: PvP info
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2008, 05:10:41 PM »
PVP in TR is consentual PVP  in the forms of
1 v 1 or Squard v Squad   duels.  Intiated by  typing /wargames (player or squadleader name)
the other means is Clan war
Where the leader of a PVP clan declares war on another clan. If that leader accepts the war then everyone in those clans are at war with each other for 7 days or until someone surrenders.

in upcoming patchs there will be PVP Clan Own Control Point that PVP clan can fight over for and wargering on the war.
Place your clothes and weapons where you can find them in the dark. - Heinlein
ingame name all servers - Pegasus
Have you heard the POP this morning?
"Close is not need with Nukes"

Offline Jn

• Recruit
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2008, 05:27:12 PM »
Thanks for info however it sounds like nothing special tbh :/ do You think its worth starting TR if i wana focus on pvp mostly or pvp is just a additon to pve stream of the game?

Offline Lomez

• N/A ON TEST SERVER >:D
  • Gunnery Sergeant
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2008, 05:50:57 PM »