Author Topic: Noob question - screenshots  (Read 2315 times)

Offline ojajebie

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: -1
Noob question - screenshots
« on: August 29, 2008, 09:44:25 PM »
Hello all !

I have one question - how to make screenshots in *.bmp, instead of *.jpg? These jpg screenshots look ugly :/ .

Ty in advance for ur help !  :)

Offline Urban

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Karma: 6
  • Skitterins are GO!
Re: Noob question - screenshots
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2008, 10:10:04 PM »
To my knowledge you can't. I use FRAPS instead to get high res goodness though I'm not sure if the free version gives good screenies. There are a fair few good screenshot programs around though, might try checking Download.com for a few.

Offline Lomez

  • N/A ON TEST SERVER >:D
  • Gunnery Sergeant
  • ***
  • Posts: 885
  • Karma: 15
Re: Noob question - screenshots
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2008, 10:33:47 PM »
You could always use the Print Screen key, and exit/alt-tab out of the game, open MSPaint or Photoshop or whatever you prefer, and use paste, I think. But you'd have to do that for each screenshot, and I think the free version of Fraps lets you save them in .bmp format IIRC.
"Any problem solved is a new problem made. Don't solve problems." -Karl Pilkington

Currently grinding away in Aion. Estimation: 1657d 18h 10m 45s until max level.
Kwii!

Offline ojajebie

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: -1
Re: Noob question - screenshots
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2008, 11:27:13 PM »
Ty for help, I will be using SnagIt for screenshots, then.  :)