Author Topic: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14  (Read 4800 times)

Offline Gangrel

  • Caffine Junkie
  • Administrator
  • Second Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 3325
  • Karma: 65535
  • Gangrel in game... any server
    • Blog: Semi-Random mutterings and musings
[LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« on: November 12, 2008, 08:22:35 PM »
Bug Reports go here.... dont forget to /bug them ingame as well
1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
5) I have seen more intelligence from an NPC AI in TR beta, than from most MMO players.
6) BLOG ME!


Quote from: Lomez
WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!

Offline teskon

  • Server Stealer
  • Second Lieutenant
  • ****
  • Posts: 2038
  • Karma: -551
  • demolitionist ! guardian ! grenadier !
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 08:30:39 PM »
cannot connect from work ... the proxy here does not allow that ! fix plox !
<><<>><>
the machine mother told us of the planet of your birth - we know how you have harmed this place, with your pollution, your violence, and your dischord - but when we arrive there, we will cleanse the surface of that place, and merge it, with the harmony of the many
<><<>><>

Offline JudgementDave

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2008, 07:02:25 PM »
Just been on to be greeted by nothing but sky... and it looks like a lot of people having similar issues.

Someone said that need to right-click RGTR in the NC launcher and choose repair.

I've just done and it fixed it (for myself and at least one other in global chat)... but I'm wondering why so many people seem to have this issue today? Wondering if it's due to RGTR or the Vista update since that's the only thing that seemed to happen between my logging off last night and logging back on today...

Anyway - posted here partly to make sure anyone else with the issue tries th erepair option. Note that at least one person on global chat said that repair didn't fix th eproblem for them.

Offline Gangrel

  • Caffine Junkie
  • Administrator
  • Second Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 3325
  • Karma: 65535
  • Gangrel in game... any server
    • Blog: Semi-Random mutterings and musings
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2008, 08:39:01 PM »
IF its only affecting people who have had vista, and there has been a recent Vista update, then that looks like to be the likely candidate...

Cheers for the help there Judgement!
1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
5) I have seen more intelligence from an NPC AI in TR beta, than from most MMO players.
6) BLOG ME!


Quote from: Lomez
WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!

Offline gonger

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2008, 09:10:14 AM »
 >:D I have a vista
AND I AM STUCK! i can see onli Sky....
i am weiting admins to fix it...

Offline System_Crush

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 3
  • Life is a Glitch and then you die.
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2008, 12:02:37 PM »
AND I AM STUCK! i can see onli Sky....
i am weiting admins to fix it...
Try rightclicking TR in the launcher and selecting repair, it tends to fix it, if it doesn't reinstalling TR always fixes it.

Once fixed the bug can come back after closing and starting TR again.
The bug returned for me the second time I ran TR after I reinstalled, after I repaired it again, I left gamma at the default value and kept the visual settings at maximum, instead of using custom settings to turn off fake shadows.
Hasn't come back yet.

Far as I know the only thing that changed after a reinstall or a repair is that it reset all the options except the key bindings to default.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 12:04:47 PM by System_Crush »
Meeverus on Centaurus, Systemcrush on PTS
(\_/)
(o.O)
(> <) This is bunny, copy bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination

Offline gonger

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2008, 01:56:00 PM »
Sorry for my English i am from  Russia
i have tried to repeir it  for 10 times.....
now i am trying to reinstal

Offline gonger

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2008, 03:19:32 PM »
AGHGHGHGHGH   I HATE THIS!!!
it doesnt help!!!!! =(((( i am stil UNDERGROUND!!!!!!

Offline System_Crush

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 3
  • Life is a Glitch and then you die.
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2008, 05:23:00 PM »
AGHGHGHGHGH   I HATE THIS!!!
it doesnt help!!!!! =(((( i am stil UNDERGROUND!!!!!!
The following is not just for TR, its for any program:
When you uninstall something, when it's done you go into the folder and get rid of any files or folders that remain. That makes sure any settings or other problematic left overs are gone.

Especially when reinstalling something because it was broken, cleaning or deleting the folder shouldn't be forgotten.

Oh and I forgot, I downloaded an installer from the site instead of using my DVD, the idea was to save time waiting for updates, but I guess it could be affecting the bug...

[EDIT]
Ok it came back again, I'm going to test some see if I can find out what I shouldn't do...
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 05:32:27 PM by System_Crush »
Meeverus on Centaurus, Systemcrush on PTS
(\_/)
(o.O)
(> <) This is bunny, copy bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination

Offline System_Crush

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 3
  • Life is a Glitch and then you die.
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2008, 06:19:41 PM »
Ok it came back again, I'm going to test some see if I can find out what I shouldn't do...
Ok found why it's comming back sometimes and not every time.

When I use the quit now button instead of logging out and exiting via the login screen thats when the bug returns and I have to wait for it to repair.
What a lame cause... nothing tricky like gamma or shadow settings, just some crap code in the save current settings bit.
Meeverus on Centaurus, Systemcrush on PTS
(\_/)
(o.O)
(> <) This is bunny, copy bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination

Offline gonger

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2008, 08:49:37 PM »
=(( nothing helps... i dont now what i need to do now......

Offline user752

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2008, 07:09:58 PM »
I think i've got the same problem. In order to honor the makers of TR i bought TR Limited Collector's Edition and i cannot patch it.
"Unable to contact game patch server.
Please check your internet connection or try again later.
If you want to skip the update step, force a launch using the right-click menu on the game list or main button.

Error Code: 36 (PatchServerCommunicationError):
Patch server communication error while performing operation:
Getting Current Version"

What should i do?

Offline Gangrel

  • Caffine Junkie
  • Administrator
  • Second Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 3325
  • Karma: 65535
  • Gangrel in game... any server
    • Blog: Semi-Random mutterings and musings
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2008, 07:13:18 PM »
In this case... the servers are down for a patch... try again in a short period of time.
1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
5) I have seen more intelligence from an NPC AI in TR beta, than from most MMO players.
6) BLOG ME!


Quote from: Lomez
WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!

Offline user752

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: -1
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2008, 07:35:20 PM »
In this case... the servers are down for a patch... try again in a short period of time.

Thank you for fast answer... Solved the problem by reinstall.  ::)

Offline Gangrel

  • Caffine Junkie
  • Administrator
  • Second Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 3325
  • Karma: 65535
  • Gangrel in game... any server
    • Blog: Semi-Random mutterings and musings
Re: [LIVE] Bug Report for Deployment 14
« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2008, 07:37:04 PM »
shouldnt have had to reinstall... just relaunched the launcher would have forced it to check for updates.
1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
5) I have seen more intelligence from an NPC AI in TR beta, than from most MMO players.
6) BLOG ME!


Quote from: Lomez
WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!