Author Topic: Set Armor boni - not shown?  (Read 1986 times)

Offline stygi

  • Lance Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 0
  • Centaurus: Gabba
Set Armor boni - not shown?
« on: January 30, 2009, 09:49:29 AM »
I have collected the complete Mech - Concussion - lvl 50 set.
Now when i wear all parts, i only see 1 enlightet setbonus. On 2 Items i see 2 (throwser and jacket i think).
 Is that a viewing bug or do the parts of the set really not count?

2. Question: I have played a little with the new crafting system and noticed that i can remove the 2 stats on a set armor?
I thought these 2 stats are fixed?

Any info on that?

thx! stygi

i want an gangrel blade!  :o :o :o

Offline stygi

  • Lance Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 0
  • Centaurus: Gabba
Re: Set Armor boni - not shown?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2009, 09:50:03 AM »
....

Offline Gangrel

  • Caffine Junkie
  • Administrator
  • Second Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 3325
  • Karma: 65535
  • Gangrel in game... any server
    • Blog: Semi-Random mutterings and musings
Re: Set Armor boni - not shown?
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2009, 10:28:01 AM »
1) The set armours have to be the Same MARK as well... so you cant mix and match Mark VIII and mark IX and get a full 5 piece bonus (you will at most get +2 from one and +3 from another, or +4 from one set and NOTHING from the "odd piece"_

2) Strangely enough, the NORMAL stats can be removed (ie the +body) etc etc... what you CANNOT remove is the one that dependant on the number of other set items you are wearing :D
1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
5) I have seen more intelligence from an NPC AI in TR beta, than from most MMO players.
6) BLOG ME!


Quote from: Lomez
WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!

Offline stygi

  • Lance Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 0
  • Centaurus: Gabba
Re: Set Armor boni - not shown?
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2009, 03:38:45 PM »
aah  now i see... ??? what a stupid adition  >:(

wanna trade set bla, type blaaa , lvl blub, suite fu....  :'(

my savant parts dont have any suite number...

Offline Lomez

  • N/A ON TEST SERVER >:D
  • Gunnery Sergeant
  • ***
  • Posts: 885
  • Karma: 15
Re: Set Armor boni - not shown?
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2009, 07:22:21 PM »
Yeah, the Savant, Skirmisher and Stalwart sets don't have any marks (because they were added in a later update and are only available at lvl 50 I think). Any other sets, you need to make sure they're all the same mark, unfortunately.
"Any problem solved is a new problem made. Don't solve problems." -Karl Pilkington

Currently grinding away in Aion. Estimation: 1657d 18h 10m 45s until max level.
Kwii!